MA Fine Art Digital Summer Show 2017 Walk Through Discussion

The final post on the MAFAD course and post 198 just for the record. It’s a pity that work largely overshadowed the final month but that was expected. Nevertheless, I definitely feel I have achieved a lot on the course particularly in regards to personal development. See Unit 2 Critical Evaluation  for further comment. This month’s highlight was on the first day of the month. The Unit Two Symposium Talk  , seems a long time ago now. Looking back, why was the symposium condensed in one afternoon???? A six-hour marathon. I think I faded after four hours and that was about midnight for me. If I were to make any amendments to the course, I would definitely rejig that area right away.

And finally, two videos follow: The first by my daughter while attending the show and the second, a walk through discussion filmed by Jonathan and facilitated by former MAFAD students. The extract from the video focuses on my work with comments about my work which was very engaging and yet scary to watch. Jonathan also posted me encouraging comments (below) just before the work was being installed. Thank you for your support, Jonathan.

 

 

“It looks great and the overlay of sound from the 3 films work really well in the space. It gives constantly different visual and sound experiences due to the different lengths of the 3 films. The sound will also echo up the stairs drawing people down to the work”
Jonathan Kearney (2017)
 

 

2 Replies to “MA Fine Art Digital Summer Show 2017 Walk Through Discussion”

Leave a Reply

