Disruptive Technologies-Stand Clear of the Doors!

The soundtrack for the Disruptive Technologies project has been in the making for quite some time now. I’ve been out in the field collecting all sorts of sounds which I feel are relative to the project. Adhering to the Unit 1 feedback, I’ve tried to maintain originality and used my own recordings.

The composition is largely made up of phone notification, train, airport, shop automated sounds and police sirens have been tightly woven together. There’s been a considerable amount of sound which didn’t make the cut. For instance, pneumatic drills, traffic lights, car hooters etc. The assembling was the most time-consuming. I really wanted to convey a bombardment of automated and sensory intrusion. Does it come across that way to the listener? Have I over-effected areas? I’m not going to arrange this any further. The art maker has to make an informed decision, when to say, that’s enough.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

