Eastbourne: The 10th Unhealthiest Town Centre in the UK

Sometime last week, while watching the local news on the BBC. The adorable Polly Evans informed us that Eastbourne (where I reside in the UK)  is currently ranked number 10 as one of the unhealthiest town centres in the UK. Actually, considering the assortment of shops that surround the main bus stops outside the Arndale Centre, the report didn’t surprise me. In the context of this issue, I’ve given my take on the report in the form of a photographic representation. So last Friday, I popped into the town centre with my camera to see if there was any truth in the report. Here’s my effort aptly titled, ‘Not Everyone’s Cup of Tea’

 

Not Everyone's Cup of Tea.jpg

 

If you’re interested, here is the link to see if your high street is ranked in the healthy /unhealthy list:

http://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2015/mar/26/report-britains-unhealthiest-high-streets

Leave a Reply

