February 2015 Activity Summary

Posts 10

Skype Online Chats: 2

Books

Psycho in the Shower- Philip J. Skerry

Overview

Sound

I’ve worked quite extensively on sound this month, the stimulus coming from the workshops. I’m getting used to the Audacity interface and every time I experiment, I find out a more efficient and effective method to complete a rudimentary task. I’ve got a few sound pieces of work stored in the bank now. Would like to get to grips with Pure Data-extended at some point.

Animation

Last month’s directive was to rework the figure line and background. Directive achieved. As it is now a finished project (for the MA), I’ll tweak a few areas then pass it on with my sound bites to an accomplished sound editor (Jonny). With any luck, I may be able to present it at the interim exhibition, though very doubtful.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Monthly Summaries and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

