Maquette No 2: Materials (Part 1)

Recently I’ve been considering more about the installation aspect of my project. I’d previously constructed a maquette mainly using polystyrene back  in October.  Looking back and reflecting on this work in my blog has helped me retrace my footsteps. I noted a lot of positives and negatives from the experimentation process. For Maquette No 2, the construction and materials used will be similar but arranged differently. I will include props and emphasize lighting. I will continue to experiment with transparent objects. This time I will use cling film.

MATERIALS

Fig 1 = 2 wooden sticks (3.8″ x 0.2″)/ Japanese shoji paper/ miniature toilet, door & dustbin/ white gaffer tape/retro miniature chair/ cling film

Fig 2 =    2 wooden sticks (3.8″ x 0.2″)/ Japanese shoji paper/ scissors/masking tape/0.5 ink pen/decoration lights/ wood chipboard

Fig 3 = Polystyrene boards x 2 (45cms x 30cms)

Fig 4 = Vinyl decoration sheet

Fig 5 = Watercolour paints/ cling film      

Fig 6= PET bottle

1 2 3 4

5 6

This entry was posted in Psycho: Drawings/Animation/Installation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

